Southport Football Club Former Players Association

The principal aims of the Southport Former Players Association are:

  • to reunite those who have worn the Port shirt or held management or coaching roles over the years.
  • to create a new Southport FC Hall of Fame
  • to help to establish a veterans team to take part in friendly and charity events
  • to recognise the contribution each and every player, manager, coach or official has made to the club, town and community.

To put it another way, the aim is to bring the extended Southport FC family closer together.

Full Membership is free and is open to any individual who:

  • is a former player of the club who has made at least one first team appearance
  • is a former member of the first team management or playing staff

Associate Membership is free and is open to any individual who:

  • is a direct family member of deceased first team players
  • is a direct family member of first team management or playing staff

Non first team staff and volunteers applying for associate membership will have their membership granted at the discretion of the committee

All Full Members will be presented with a certificate of membership and an exclusive metal Former Players Association pin badge which can be used for free entry into any of our future events.

If you wish to join or would like us to contact someone with regards to joining, please get in touch with Dan Hayes by e-mail

List of Members: (Updated 14 Jan 2020)

  1. Steve Haw
  2. Kevin Mooney
  3. John McKenna
  4. Paul Moore
  5. Dave Fuller
  6. Jimmy Blackhurst
  7. Steve Wilkes
  8. Mark Brennan
  9. Dave Gamble
  10. Jamie Speare
  11. Neil Prince
  12. Lee Hoolickin
  13. Scott Brown
  14. Mark Schofield
  15. Farrell Kilbane
  16. Ged Kielty
  17. Mark Duffy
  18. Dino Maamria
  19. Kevin Lee
  20. Mark Boyd
  21. Earl Davis
  22. Adam Flynn
  23. Ian Baines
  24. Gary Brabin
  25. Liam Blakeman
  26. Chris Blakeman
  27. Adam Blakeman
  28. Tony Sullivan
  29. Andy Whittaker
  30. John Bagnall
  31. Steve Dickinson
  32. Kevin Formby
  33. Alan Moogan
  34. Stuart Bimson
  35. Terry Fearns
  36. Steve Pickford
  37. Alan Kershaw
  38. Ged Parr
  39. Peter Ward
  40. Luke Foster
  41. Andy Cavanagh
  42. Peter Wright
  43. Mark Roberts
  44. Jonathan Viscosi
  45. Kenny Mayers
  46. Shaun Teale
  47. Matt Hocking
  48. Mark Houghton
  49. Liam Watson
  50. Chris Lynch
  51. Ronnie Moore
  52. Peter Withers
  53. Billy Stewart
  54. Jerome Fitzgerald
  55. Ray Mawson
  56. Dave Brook
  57. Colin Alty
  58. Scott Guyett
  59. Stephen Baines
  60. Mike Marsh
  61. Michael Powell
  62. Neil Robinson
  63. Keith Tierney
  64. Steve Whitehall
  65. Paul Allen
  66. Nigel Halsall
  67. Carl Baker
  68. Alex Russell
  69. Richard Brodie
  70. Chris Almond
  71. David Fitzpatrick
  72. Bob Howard
  73. Paul Carden
  74. Andy Mutch
  75. Paul Evans
  76. Jon Worsnop
  77. Dean Porter
  78. Alan Taylor
  79. Kevin Lynch
  80. Gary Cooper
  81. Roger Aindow
  82. Tony Beanland
  83. Andy Provan
  84. Alan Wilson
  85. Allan Parkinson
  86. Eddie Moss
  87. Kevin McCormack
  88. James Connolly
  89. Malcolm Russell
  90. Alan Spence
  91. David Pearson
  92. Eric Redrobe
  93. Ron Smith
  94. Amby Clarke
  95. Alan Cocks
  96. Steve Joel
  97. Derek Ryder
  98. Robbie Booth
  99. Chris Walmesley
  100. Brian Butler
  101. Trevor Hitchen
  102. Andy Farley
  103. Alex Russell (jr)
  104. Ian Arnold
  105. John Fielding
  106. Mick Clarke
  107. Steve Holden
  108. Reg Blore
  109. Jimmy Bell
  110. Joe Strong
  111. Neil Fitzhenry
  112. Eric Jones
  113. Kevin Leadbetter
  114. Aaron Chalmers
  115. James Caton
  116. Matty McGinn
  117. Phil Wilson
  118. Jack Richardson
  119. Denis Miles
  120. Ralph Wright
  121. Dick Taylor
  122. John Ritson
  123. Leroy Dove
  124. Paul Lodge
  125. Stuart Shaw
  126. Fred Molyneux (Deceased)
  127. Frank Lee
  128. Jimmy Blain
  129. Alan Francis
  130. Ron Pickering
  131. George Carr
  132. Barry Knowles
  133. Jimmy Murray
  134. Laurie Walsh


As an organisation that aims to recognise the contribution each and every player, manager, coach or official has made to the club, town and community, we also want to ensure that we give back to the community that we belong to.

We are extremely proud therefore to confirm that we will be supporting local charity, the Vital Signs Foundation (VSF) at our inaugural Hall of Fame Ceremony and will be accepting charitable donations on their behalf.

About the Vital Signs Foundation

VSF was formed following the tragic and sudden death of Christopher Haw, son of our very own Steve Haw. Chris was a much loved Son, Brother, Grandson and Friend to many people throughout his local community and across the Northwest. He died, aged 25 from a Sudden Cardiac Arrest.

Vital Signs Foundation (VSF) is a small charity which is making a massive difference in identifying previously undiagnosed heart defects, potentially saving lives in young people aged 16 – 35 from Sudden Cardiac Arrest.

Hall of Fame Induction Criteria

Criteria for Induction into the Southport FC FPA Hall of Fame

  • Inductees will have made an outstanding contribution to the development, and/or success, and/or history of the football club and/or its community.
  • Inductees will have made that contribution as a player, manager, coach, official, employee, director, supporter or volunteer.

The first round of inductees will be decided by the Former Players Association committee and will be announced in due course. Future inductions will include the wider fan base.

League Table

View Full League Table