2023-24 Award Winners Good Night For Jack Doyle

It was a great night at the club on Saturday as we celebrated our award winners in what was thankfully a lovely atmosphere after National North safety had been secured earlier in the afternoon with a win against Rushall Olympic.

The Winners: 

The Phil Carder Goal Of The Season: Jack Doyle for his free kick at King’s Lynn

The Chairman’s Award went to Richie Bennett.

Leading Scorer was Marcus Carver.

The Southport Staff & Football Committee Award went to Keenan Quansah

The Players Player Award went to Jack Doyle

Tony McMillan was presented with a special achievement award after making 300 appearances for the club.

The Supporters Player Of The Year was in reverse order, 3rd was Josh Hmami, in 2nd place was Marcus Carver and the winner was Jack Doyle.

The Media Player Of The Year is still undecided. This award is based on the number of Man Of The Match Awards (by our media team) received in every game during the season Chris Renshaw with 4 Jack Doyle 4, David Morgan 5, Harry Flowers 5 and after yesterday, last years winner Tyler Walton also has 5 are all in contention. We will present this one after the game at South Shields on Saturday, what an incentive for some big performances.

Photos from the night will be in our Flickr Gallery later today.

League Table

View Full League Table