2018/19 National League North Fixtures Released!
Jul 4, 2018 3233 Views

2018/19 National League North Fixtures Released!

After much anticipation the full fixture list for Southport Football Club has been released ahead of the clubs second consecutive season in the Vanarama National League North.

Liam Watson’s side will begin the 2018/19 season away to AFC Telford United on Saturday 4 August, with two mouth-watering home games to kick-off the new campaign, and the newly refurbished main stand, as Altrincham and Stockport County are the visitors.

Other notable dates for the diary are that the trip to local rivals Chorley is the second away fixture of the season, with Chorley making the journey to the Merseyrail Community Stadium at the start of February. There is also a tasty double-header with Chester on Boxing Day (Home) and New Year’s Day (Away).

Please note that all of the below fixtures are subject to change, depending on a number of factors including postponements and cup runs.

 

Full Fixture List

Saturday 4 August – AFC Telford United (A)
Tuesday 7 August – Altrincham (H)
Saturday 11 August – Stockport County (H)
Tuesday 14 August – Chorley (A)
Saturday 18 August – Nuneaton Borough (A)
Saturday 25 August – Ashton United (H)
Monday 27 August – Alfreton Town (A)
Saturday 1 September – Spennymoor Town (H)
Saturday 8 September – FC United of Manchester (A)
Saturday 15 September – Darlington (H)
Saturday 22 September – Emirates FA Cup 2Q
Saturday 29 September – Brackley Town (A)
Saturday 6 October – Emirates FA Cup 3Q
Saturday 13 October – York City (H)
Saturday 20 October – Hereford (A) + Emirates FA Cup 4Q
Saturday 27 October – Blyth Spartans (H)
Tuesday 30 October – Curzon Ashton (H)
Saturday 3 November – Kidderminster Harriers (A)
Saturday 10 November – Guiseley (H) + Emirates FA Cup 1R
Saturday 17 November – Boston United (A)
Saturday 24 November – Buildbase FA Trophy 3Q
Saturday 1 December – Leamington (H) + Emirates FA Cup 2R
Saturday 8 December – Bradford Park Avenue (A)
Saturday 15 December – Buildbase FA Trophy 1R
Saturday 22 December – Ashton United (A)
Wednesday 26 December – Chester (H)
Saturday 29 December – Alfreton Town (H)
Tuesday 1 January – Chester (A)
Saturday 5 January – Nuneation Borough (H) + Emirates FA Cup 3R
Saturday 12 January – Spennymoor Town (A) + Buildbase FA Trophy 2R
Saturday 19 January – Altrincham (A)
Saturday 26 January – AFC Telford United (H) + Emirates FA Cup 4R
Saturday 2 February – Stockport County (A) + Buildbase FA Trophy 3R
Saturday 9 February – Chorley (H)
Saturday 16 February – Darlington (A) + Emirates FA Cup 5R
Saturday 23 February – FC United of Manchester (H) + Buildbase FA Trophy 4R
Saturday 2 March – Guiseley (A)
Saturday 9 March – Boston United (H)
Saturday 16 March – Leamington (A) + Emirates FA Cup 6R & Buildbase FA Trophy SF1
Saturday 23 March – Bradford Park Avenue (H) + Buildbase FA Trophy SF2
Saturday 30 March – Brackley Town (H)
Saturday 6 April – York City (A) + Emirates FA Cup SF
Saturday 13 April – Hereford (H)
Saturday 20 April – Curzon Ashton (A)
Monday 22 April – Kidderminster Harriers (H)
Saturday 27 April – Blyth Spartans (A)
Saturday 18 May – Emirates FA Cup Final
Sunday 19 May – Buildbase FA Trophy Final

For specific details regarding match sponsorship packages for any of the above fixtures, please email David.Broadbent@southportfc.net ASAP.

Bring on the new season, your support is needed! #OnePort

Previous Club Shop Open Thursday pm & Friday am
Next Extra Club Shop Opening on Saturday Morning